Entry 10: Understanding the Brand

KeyShawn Williams
1 min readJul 16, 2021

--

This week I wanted to get a jump on analyzing the Cincinnati State brand to begin with understanding how the tone of the messaging in my deliverables might sound. In addition, to wanting to get the tone handled, I have also been collecting and analyzing the visual components the Cincinnati States currently uses that I could potentially carry over with the iterations I plan on creating in refreshing the brand. Before I start my ideation process, I often find it essential to understand the purpose and attributes that help in communicating a brand. The image attached above is just a brief audit of the Cincinnati Brand. Over time, the organization’s marketing department has developed audience targeting strategies that I am currently in the process of organizing.

After completing the document earlier within the week, I have started exploring different typefaces I could use with the refresh I am planning on implementing. By next week, I hope to have tone explorations and several possible grids and design activations.

--

--